Meet the team

Senior Leadership Team

Senior Pastor

Rev. Dr. J. Lawrence Turner

Minister of Worship and Creative Arts

Dr. Leo H. Davis, Jr

Interim Director of Operations

Mr. Charles Monger II

Director of Finance

Min. Justin Johnson

Director of Human Resources

Mrs. Chantay Branch


Minister of Discipleship and Outreach

Rev. Angéle Johnson

Minister of Congregational Care

Dr. Lillie Matlock

Director of Student Ministries

Min. Christopher Watson

Interim Director of Children's Ministries

Tynisha Lawson

Pastoral Resident

Min. Joshua Narcisse

Executive Assistant, Senior Pastor

Vera Banks

Administrative Assistant

Sharon Smith

Executive Assistant,
Chief of Staff

Andréa Austin Shipp

Administrative Assistant

Donna Palmer

Visual Production Director

Jermaine Black

Visual Production Assistant

Kristina Bray

Audio Director

Christopher Curry

Sound Engineer

Amanda Davis

Video Production Assistant

Jonathan Ford


Administrative Assistant

Althea Burkett

Musical Director, Keyboard, Midtown

Andrae Christopher Morris

Percussionist, Midtown

Tevin Curtis

Lead Guitarist, Midtown

Leeland Thompson

Bass Guitarist, Midtown

Kem Gray

Musical Director, Keyboard, Southwind

Keenan Shotwell

Organist, Southwind

Paul Claxton

Bass Guitarist, Southwind

Antwon Jones

Lead Guitarist, Southwind

Steve Bethany

Jarvis Payne


Accounts Payable and Contribution Clerk

Deborah Wellington


Loretta Cox


Interim Events Coordinator

Bettye L. Boone


Carol Singleton

Maintenance Technician

Towrey Turner

Maintenance Technician

Terry Lawrence

Maintenance Technician

Cleveland Rhodes

Custodian Technician

Emma Scott

Custodian Technician

Ira Jones


Diane Mayes

Custodian Technicians

Brittany Hill

Custodian Technicians

Omar Westmoreland

Connect with Us

Subscribe to e-news

Thank you! Your submission has been received!
Oops! Something went wrong while submitting the form.